The Word Logo



Browse by

Past issues

Visit us online
or on Facebook


printer friendly siteFA Website Icon
February 2019


We need your vote on officers, delegates and EC reps
Cynthia Eaton



This spring, the FA needs your voice, your vote, on two important issues. I address this year's elections below and our Constitution and Bylaws revisions in a separate article.

Every spring the FA holds elections for positions on the Executive Council in accordance with Section VI of the FA Election Procedures.

As chair of the Elections Committee, I share below the timeline for this spring's elections as well as the officers, delegates and EC reps whose terms are expiring (names are in parenthesis).

Please note that Section VI.C. reads in part that the "The EC rep in each constituency shall be designated the elections chairperson of that constituency and shall conduct elections, unless he/she is running for office, in which case an acting elections chairperson shall be designated."

Election Timeline

  • February 19, 12 p.m.
Request for nominations: Click here for the .pdf form to submit by mail/interoffice or by hand; click here for the .docx form to submit via email.
  • March 31, 12 p.m.
Close of nominations: nominations must be submitted to FA office in writing
  • April 8, 12 p.m.
Statements of no more than 150 words due for The WORD at the FA office
  • April 11, 3:30 p.m.
General membership meeting
  • April 15, 4 p.m.
Ballots mailed to the home in all college-wide open elections
  • May 2, 11 a.m.
Close of voting and ballot counting
  • May 9, 3:45 p.m.
Certification of election results at EC meeting
  • May 31, 1 p.m.
Term begins for elected officers, delegates and EC reps

FA Officers and Delegates

  • President (Kevin Peterman)
  • Executive Vice President (Dante Morelli)
  • Secretary (Cynthia Eaton)
  • Treasurer (Peter DiGregorio)
  • Grievance Officer (Kevin McCoy)
  • Adjunct Coordinator (Kim Ng Southard)
  • Delegate (Joan Cook)
  • Delegate (Matt Pappas)
  • Delegate (Andrew Stone)

Full-Time Representatives

Ammerman Campus
  • Math (Jane-Marie Wright)
  • Communications, Languages, Reading, TV/Radio/Film (Rich Lauria)
  • Library, Central (Rebecca Turner)
  • Social Sciences (Christina Bosco)
  • Counseling and Cooperative Education (Matt Zisel)
Eastern Campus
  • Science, Math, Social Science, Business, Nursing, Culinary, PE (Nic Pestieau)
Grant Campus
  • Business, HVAC, CIS, Technology, ETU Coordinator (Eric Weinstein)
  • Social Sciences (Jill Malik)
  • Natural Sciences (Davorin Dujmovic)

In the case of at-large college-wide, constituent-based PA representatives as well as the adjunct representatives, the FA Elections Committee will conduct elections.

College-wide Constituent-based Representatives
  • Programmatic (Lisa Behnke)
  • Instructional Labs (vacant)


Adjunct Representatives

  • Counseling, Education, Freshman & College Seminar (Ina Casali)
  • Culinary, Fire Protection Technology, Library, Electrical Tech, Drafting, Interior Design (Priscilla Pratt)
  • Science, Engineering, Automotive (Doug Cody)
  • English (Maura Conley)
  • Humanities, Arts, Music, Philosophy (Ranelle Wolf)
  • Math (Lorraine Tawfik)
  • Guild/Retiree, PA/Specialist – Programmatic (vacant)